Lives in the Balance: Equity in COVID-19 Recovery

Actions and Detail Panel

Canceled

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Lives in the Balance: Equity in COVID-19 Recovery ◾17 &18 May 2021 ◾ 2-5:30 PM CEST (8-11:30 AM EDT,12:00-3:30 PM, GMT5:30-9:00 PM IST)

About this event

Building on the success of Lives in the Balance: A COVID-19 Summit for the Health and Well-Being of Women, Children and Adolescents and Lives in the Balance: Improving the Heath of Women, Children and Adolescents through Universal Health Coverage, PMNCH, CORE Group, GFF and GAVI will convene partners across the globe for Lives in the Balance: Equity in COVID-19 Recovery on 17-18 May 2021. This important, engaging and interactive event will:

  • Reflect on how well countries have been able to implement equity enhancing strategies to protect the health and wellbeing of women, children and adolescents, particularly those most vulnerable;
  • Share lessons, tools, and resources on why focusing on women, children and adolescents in national COVID-19 responses is key;
  • Collaborate by identifying ways to promote equity and realize the PMNCH Call to Action on COVID-19;
  • Act by demonstrating how countries are improving women’s, children’s and adolescents' health in the context of COVID-19, including making commitments to the COVID-19 Call to Action.

Be one of the first to register and look out for more details in the weeks ahead!

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved